At the Starting Line

It’s November, which means it’s NaNoWriMo again. This is the third year that I am embarking on this 30 day journey of 50,000 words (well, I attempt. I’ve only met that goal once) and it’s just as nerve wracking as it was the first time around. I think there’s something in me that thinks that writing an entire novel (or at least the first 50,000 words of it) is impossible, which is why the rest of me wants to give that little part of me one of these:

angry

I guess you could say I have a bit of a stubborn streak.

This year, just like last year, I’m working on my first YA novel. (That’s a teen book, in case you were staring at my screen scratching your head and mouthing “what the-” to yourself.) I’m continuing with my novel from last year, but this time I’m basically back to square one. I’ve completely overhauled my novel, and now I’m down to something that can almost pass as bare bones. I think it’s going to be a stronger story than before…hopefully.

Anyway, this blog is mainly for me to write about, well, my writing. I might be funny, or you might cringe. I might cringe. We’ll just have to wait and see.

8 Comments

Filed under books, writing

8 responses to “At the Starting Line

  1. Quinn

    Awesome! I love my fellow Wrimo blogs. Happy writing 🙂
    -Catling

  2. Hope it’s going well! We can do it! \o/

  3. I love your content… I also really like your use of gifs… thanks for inspiring me…!

Leave a Reply

